top of page

"Whatsoever thy hand findeth to do, do it with thy might;..."

-Ecclesiastes 9:10

About Chi Gamma

Chi Gamma is the University of Tennessee, Knoxville's chapter of Theta Tau, located in the Southeast Region. We colonized in 2007, and then became established as a chapter two years later on January 31,  2009. Our chapter's founding fathers are Tryone Phillips, Ben Davis, Brandon Goodwin, John Scott, Calain Schuman, Norman Rivera, Nathan Robinson, Danny Smith, and Sergio Cristian de la Barrera Noyes, Jr. Chi Gamma has since received multiple national awards based on size, service, newsletter, and website. 


Chi Gamma's Current Executive Board:

Regent: Nicolas Brockman

Vice Regent: Eliza Conner

Corresponding Secretary: Katherine Coffield

Treasurer: Caitlyn McCall

Scribe: Allison Crnarich

Marshal: Carter Blessing

To learn more information, go to Theta Tau's website.

About Theta Tau

Theta Tau was founded on October 15, 1904 by four engineering students at the University of Minnesota, College of Mining. The original name of Theta Tau was The Society of Hammer and Tongs, symbols of strength and unity. The original founding fathers of Theta Tau are Erich Schrader, William Lewis, Isaac Hanks, and Elwin Vinal. Theta Tau is the oldest and largest professional engineering fraternity, with chapters across the country, and members around the world. 

bottom of page